Exhibition_Search_Page_Intro

MbrlExhibitionSearch

هناك 328 مقتنيات
صنف حسب:
مصحف ١٢٥٧هـ/ ١٨٤١-١٨٤٢م
مصحف كبير الحجم مكتوب بخط النسخ المجوّد. حُلّيت واجهة المصحف على الجانبين برسومات موردة تحيط بسورة الفاتحة وبداية سورة البقرة ومن حولها زخارف مورقة متعددة الألوان وإطارات وحواف مذهبة. كُتبت أسماء السور بالمداد الأبيض بخط الإجازة على أرضية مذهبة ومزخرفة. كُتب المصحف بخط السيد علي النحيف. محفوظ بجلده الأصلي الفاخر المذهّب.
نشيد إلى بوليفار
كان نيرودا شاعراً ودبلوماسيًا من تشيلي، حاز على جائزة نوبل للآداب عام ١٩٧١م، وقام بكتابة مجموعة متنوعة من الأعمال التاريخية والسياسية، وهذا العمل الشعري هو قصيدة إلى سيمون بوليفار، القائد العسكري الفنزويلي الذي ساعد العديد من مناطق أمريكا الجنوبية في الحصول على الاستقلال عن الإمبراطورية الإسبانية.
كاهن القرية
كان بلزاك كاتبًا مسرحيًا وروائيًا كتب عن المجتمع الفرنسي بطريقة طبيعية وواقعية. يعتمد الإصدار الأول من الرواية أفكاراً مستوحاة من أعماله الأدبية السابقة عن الخلاص والكفاح لحياة أفضل. ألهمت أعمال بلزاك الأخرى كالكوميديا الإنسانية الكثير من الكتاب مثل دوستوفسكي ومارسيل بروست.
البؤساء
أبدع هوغو واحدة من أعظم الأعمال الأدبية في عصره، حيث سلطت روايته الضوء على معاناة الفرنسيين في تلك الفترة من خلال عدة شخصيات تتوالى أحداثها لتنتهي بانتفاضة يونيو في باريس ١٨٣٢. على الرُغم من أن تاريخ نشر الطبعة الأولى هذه يعود لعام ١٨٦٢م، إلَّا أنها لا تزال منتشرة حتى يومنا هذا من خلال العديد من الأفلام والمسرحيات الموسيقية.
الأحمر والأسود
يُعَدُّ هذا العمل الروائي أول رواية من نوعها في دراسة النفسيات البشرية، حيث تروي قصة شاب من طبقة متواضعة يوظف كل ما يملكه من موهبة ومهارات لصعود السلم الاجتماعي سريعاً، إلا أن طموحه يخونه في نهاية المطاف.
مدام بوفاري
أولى روايات فلوبير وتدور أحداثها حول شخصية امرأة قروية تعيش حياة فوق إمكانياتها المادية بغية الهروب من ملل الحياة الريفية. تغوص الرواية في أعماق المشاعر الإنسانية بواقعية منقطعة النظير، مما جعل كثيراً من نُقّاد الأدب يعتبرون عمل فلوبير هذا أحد أعظم الروايات التي تمّت كتابتها على الإطلاق، وأنها تُناظر في حبكتها الأدبية فنون الشعر.
يفغيني أونيغين
أونيغين رواية من نوعية الشعر السردي يُعَدُّ كاتبها بوشكين مؤسس الأدب الروسي الحديث، وتدور أحداثها حول رجل نبيل من سانت بطرسبرغ يمتلك شخصية جذابة تميل للسخرية والتهكم، وتمتلئ حياته باللقاءات الاجتماعية والحفلات، لكن الملل يتسلل لحياته رويداً رويداً فيتوق لإحداث تغيير فيها.
فيدرا
استلهم راسين أعماله من قصص التاريخ والأساطير الإغريقية. تضمنت مأساة فيدرا خمسة فصول روائية مفعمة بالميلودراما والرومانسية، واشتهرت بعرضها المسرحي في ذروة عصر الحركة الكلاسيكية الحديثة في فرنسا كسائر أعمال راسين الأدبية الأخرى.
مدرسة الزوجات
قدم موليير من خلال روايته "مدرسة الزوجات" كوميديا مسرحية أثارت جدلاً واسعًا وقتها، حيث تدور أحداث الرواية حول رجل ترهبه فكرة المرأة والزواج، لتمتزج الرومانسية الحالمة بالكوميديا الساخرة.
هيدا جابلر
إبسن كاتب مسرحي نرويجي يُنسب إليه الفضل في تأسيس الدراما الواقعية الحديثة. تدور مسرحية هيدا جابلر حول بطلة مضطربة، يشير النقاد إلى قصتها باسم "أنثى هاملت" بسبب طبيعتها النفسية القاتمة.

Exhibition_Search_Page_Intro

MbrlExhibitionSearch

There are 328 collectables
Sort by:
Qur’an 1257/1841-2
Naskh script. Illuminated double-frontispiece with polychrome floral decoration and gilded borders. Sūrah headings in white tawqi set in gilded cartouche. Copied by Al-Seyyid Ali al-Nahif. Original gilt and painted binding. An exceptionally large example.
Un Canto para Bolivar (A Chant to Bolivar)
Neruda was a Chilean poet, diplomat and winner of the Nobel Prize for literature in 1971. He wrote a variety of work from historical epics to political manifestos. This poem is an ode to Simon Bolivar, a Venezuelan military leader that helped many South American territories gain independence from the Spanish empire.
Le Curé de village (The Village Rector)
Balzac was a playwright and novelist who wrote in an unfiltered and realist manner about French society. The first edition of The Village Priest builds upon themes from his previous works - redemption and striving for a better life. His other works, such as The Human Comedy, inspired many authors from Dostoevsky to Marcel Proust.
Les Miserables
Hugo crafted one of the greatest novels of his time. The story focuses on social injustice in the French society through the lives of multiple characters over several years and ends during the June Rebellion in Paris 1832. Although this first edition was published in 1862, it remains popular to this day through many adaptations for musicals and films.
Le Rouge et le Noir (The Black and the Red)
This work is the first psychological novel of its kind. It chronicles the story of a young man from a modest background climbing the social ladder. Despite the talent and skills he possessed, his passions betrayed him in the end.
Madame Bovary
Flaubert’s debut novel centers on a character that lives beyond her means to escape the boredom of provincial life. The novel explores the human condition with unprecedented realism on themes such as love. Many literary critics consider Flaubert’s work as the greatest novel ever written - equal to the art of poetry.
Eugene Onegin
Onegin is a novel of narrative poetry by Pushkin, the founder of modern Russian literature. It is a story of a cynical nobleman from Saint Petersburg whose life is filled with parties and gatherings. Although his social circle finds him charming, he grows bored and longs for something different.
Phèdre
Racine found inspiration from the stories of Greek mythology and history. There are five acts in the tragedy, filled with melodrama and romance. This first edition of Phédre, like Racine's other literary works, was a popular play from the height of the French Neoclassical era.
L'Ecole des Femmes (The School for Wives)
Moliére’s “The School for Wives” achieves theatrical comedy while attracting controversy from the public. This novel revolves around a man intimidated by femininity and marriage. It is a comedic yet chaotic tale filled with paranoia, romance and sarcasm.
Hedda Gabler
Ibsen was a Norwegian playwright credited with the founding of modern realist drama. The story of Hedda Gabler centers on a troubled heroine. Critics refer to her tale as the “Female Hamlet” due to its dark psychological nature.